Not hosting: Auburn will hit road for NCAA Regional

Not hosting: Auburn will hit road for NCAA Regional

The top eight seeds and regional pairings will be announced during the NCAA's baseball selection show Monday at 11 a.m. on ESPNU.

Louisville's Devin Mann, Josh Stowers and Adam Wolf were named to the 2018 ACC Championship All-Tournament Team. The Hatters, 45-11, were named among 16 NCAA regional hosts on Sunday ahead of the announcement of the full postseason field.

Florida (42-17) has lost six of its last seven games heading into regionals. The loss to Clemson ended the winning streak. The Seminoles now have a very solid shot at earning a Top Eight national seed for the tournament.

"You know, I guess I look at it this way: We're just going to play hard".

"Not only is he a good player for us, but he has great leadership qualities that will really, really be the type of leadership we need for this team".

FSU is 4-6 against Mississippi State, 2-1 against Oklahoma and 2-0 against Samford in the postseason. The Pirates are joined in the regional by No. 2 SC and No. 3 Ohio State, who start play Friday afternoon at 2 p.m.

YouTube Red gets a rebrand as new music streaming service arrives
It will include the personalized playlists that will be totally based on the user's YouTube's usage pattern and app history. With YouTube Premium , you'll be free of ads, able to play videos in the background, or download them for offline playback.

This is the second NCAA Tournament berth in three years for the Gamecocks, who advanced all the way to the Super Regionals in 2016 before losing to Oklahoma State.

FSU (43-17), which won the ACC Tournament on Sunday, will host a regional for the 35th time in program history.

Mississippi State and Oklahoma will play the opening game Friday at 12 p.m. FSU and Samford will play Friday evening at 7:00 p.m.

Raleigh, a junior catcher from Cullowhee, North Carolina, earned MVP honors after batting.333 with a home run and six RBI in four tournament games.

As for the rest of the state, Florida State and Stetson join the Gators as regional hosts from the Sunshine State. South Florida, Oklahoma State and Hartford will play in Deland. Should the Wolfpack advance, they'll likely face No. 1 national seed Florida in the Super Regionals in Gainesville, Fla.

Related Articles